Faculty and Staff Experts

Holly Gibbs

Position title: Professor of Geography

Email: hkgibbs@wisc.edu

Phone: (513) 720-2784

Holly Gibbs is a geographer who studies how and why people use land around the world, and the associated consequences for the environment and global carbon cycle. She was trained as a physical scientist and…

Tracey Holloway

Position title: 2017-2021 Gaylord Nelson Distinguished Professor of Environmental Studies and Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences

Email: taholloway@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5356

Tracey Holloway is the 2017-2021 Gaylord Nelson Distinguished Professor at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, jointly appointed in the Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies and the Department of Atmospheric and Ocean Sciences. Tracey describes herself as an air quality scientist, working at the…

Chris Kucharik

Position title: Professor of Agronomy and Environmental Studies

Email: kucharik@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3021

Chris Kucharik is a Professor of Agronomy and Environmental Studies. His faculty position is part of the Wisconsin Bioenergy Initiative (WBI) and he has affiliate appointments with the Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences (AOS),…

Tyler Lark

Position title: Assistant Scientist

Email: lark@wisc.edu

Greg Nemet

Position title: Professor of Public Affairs

Email: nemet@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3469

Gregory Nemet is an assistant professor at the University of Wisconsin–Madison in the Nelson Institute’s Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment and the La Follette School of Public Affairs. He is also a member…

Mutlu Ozdogan

Position title: Associate Professor of Forest Ecology & Environmental Studies

Email: ozdogan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0873

Dr. Mutlu Ozdogan is an Assistant Professor in the Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies and the Department of Forest Ecology & Management. He was recently a NRC postdoctoral fellow at NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center. His research focuses…

Jonathan Patz

Position title: Director, Global Health Institute, Professor and John P. Holton Chair of Health and the Environment

Email: patz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4775

Jonathan Patz, MD, MPH, is a Professor & Director of the Global Health Institute at the University of Wisconsin in Madison. He Co-chaired the health expert panel of the US National Assessment on Climate Change…